Catalog

Search our Catalog

Bestsellers — Hardcover Graphic Books

Data Provided by the New York Times
New York Times Bestsellers for the week of 2017-01-29, linked to Canton Public Library's Catalog.
  1. Kindred by Octavia E Butler, Damian Duffy and John Jennings
    A woman travels through time — from the 1970s to the pre-Civil War era — in this adaptation of Butler’s 1979 novel.
  2. Dantdm: trayaurus and the enchanted crystal by Dan Middleton, Doreen Mulryan and Mike Love
    Dr. Trayaurus and Dan must prevent five powerful crystals from falling into the hands of their arch–nemesis, Denton.
  3. Batman: the killing joke by Alan Moore and Brian Bolland
    This critically acclaimed story from 1988 offers a possible origin for the Joker.
  4. Snow white by Matt Phelan
    The story of Snow White is reimagined here as a noir tale set in Manhattan during the Great Depression.
  5. The best american comics 2016 by edited Roz Chast and Bill Kartalopoulos
    This collection features contributions from Chris Ware, Cece Bell and others.
  6. Nathan hale’s hazardous tales: alamo all–stars by Nathan Hale
    The Texas Revolution is the latest subject in this nonfiction series.
  7. Rolling blackouts: dispatches from turkey, syria and iraq by Sarah Glidden
    The author travels with a team of journalists as they interview civilians and refugees from various war zones.
  8. Star wars: the original trilogy by the staff of the Lucas Film Book Group
    A new adaptation of the first three movies.
  9. One hundred nights of hero by Isabel Greenberg
    In the tradition of "One Thousand and One Nights," this book depicts a variety of tales and myths centered on female storytellers in an imaginary world.
  10. Fight club 2 by Chuck Palahniuk and Cameron Stewart
    In this sequel to Palahniuk’s 1996 novel, Tyler Durden re-emerges to create mayhem once again.